Archive for January 25th, 2008

h1

Waiting Time…

January 25, 2008

psalm95_6song.jpgGenesis 41:14 – Then Pharaoh sent for Joseph, and they quickly brought him from the dungeon. He shaved, changed his clothes, and went to Pharaoh.

I love reading the story of Joseph. He was a man that had his share of life’s lemons. But yet, God was still with him. No matter the circumstance or nor how bad situations got, God was still with Joseph. He was forgotten about for over 13 years and now through God’s refining process, Joseph was about to emerge. I read this to remind my life that is no different than Joseph. When I go through a trial – God may not fix it by Friday, but He is still with me. With God… Waiting time is not waisted time.

Father, thank you for troubled grace. In your plan for my life I will see trials. Some intend them for the bad, but you intend them for the good. Your grace refines my life to become more like your Son – Jesus Christ. When I go through trials in life, help me not to respond with frustration and forgive me when I do. Help me to experience your peace so that I might hear you say, “Waiting time is not waisted time, when I am in control.” In Jesus name… Amen.